data retention · Privacy Policy
Fathom policy finding
“ You can delete your Fathom account at any time from your account settings. If you no longer use our Services, your account and the personal information in it will remain unless you actively delete the account from your account settings. If we receive an account deletion request, we will use commercially reasonable efforts to delete your recordings and personal information within 30 days of your account deletion request, although we cannot guarantee that deletion will always occur within this timeframe. However, if we are legally required to retain that information under applicable laws, we will retain your personal information, subject to the “Data Retention” Section above, but we will take measures to pseudonymize it. If you deauthorize Fathom through your Google or Outlook account settings, your Fathom account will be disabled until you reconnect either an Outlook Calendar or Google Calendar account. As noted above, linking an Outlook Calendar or a Google Calendar account is core to our Services and without a linked Outlook Calendar or a Google Calendar, you will not be able to successfully use our Services. Please note that, if you use our Services through a business account of one of our customers, for example your employer or another business or organization, their privacy policies will apply to the processing and deletion of your information. We will not be able to delete the personal information on the business account on your request. If you have questions about your privacy on the Services or this Privacy Policy, please contact us at privacy@fathom.video .”
- Document
- Privacy Policy
- Captured
- 2026-06-07
- Location
- Privacy Policy › “Delete your Account or Pose a Question”
- Snapshot SHA-256
- 97ddd07768f03038ac6ca7440c24e9117b4a99d309cb4801ab0645051a2f5e71
Informational only, not legal advice. Terms change; verify the source and capture date.