retention
Latest stance: deletion or time bound
“When you submit a request by email, we will delete the associated access tokens and any personal data we hold that was derived from those Meta accounts within 30 days , and we will confirm by email once the deletion is complete, except where we are required to retain certain records by law (see §7). Removing the connection does not delete content that lives on Facebook or Instagram themselves — to delete that, use Facebook or Instagram directly.”Open citation