data retention · Terms of Service
Chegg CheggMate policy finding
“ You may request cancellation of your account at any time throughout your use of our Services. To the fullest extent permissible under applicable law, your account will only be cancelled and closed after you have returned all books that have been rented to you (if any) and all transactions have been processed including payment of assessed penalties or the cashing of any refund check, if applicable. Chegg may cancel your account in its sole discretion for any reason, including but not limited to inactivity or misuse. Even if your account is cancelled, your photos, bibliographic and citation information, comments, likes, friendships, and any other data you have shared via the Services may persist within the Service after cancellation of your account (for example, if your content has been reshared by others).”
- Document
- Terms of Service
- Captured
- 2026-06-07
- Location
- Terms of Service › “Account Cancellation”
- Snapshot SHA-256
- 9bb99897b894cd964252b8e9cfe1c9ddc8010ef4def1cc0780c6c6f486f1787b
Informational only, not legal advice. Terms change; verify the source and capture date.